When you want to delete all the jobs and data sent to memory for some reason, perform [Hard Reset] using the following procedure. A hard reset deletes the print data received by all the interfaces, the job being processed, and the print data in the printer memory.
1. Move to the printer, then press
on the control panel.
2. Select SOFT RESET using
3. Hold down
until HARD RESET is displayed, then release the button.
Hold down the button (approximately 3 seconds) until HARD RESET is displayed.
Holding down the button less than 3 seconds is the operation for SOFT RESET.
When <03 HARD RESET> disappears, the hard reset is completed.
a. If the printer is reset while it is receiving data, the data that has not yet been sent to the memory will be sent after the reset. However, the data may not be printed properly.
b. The data that has been already sent to the memory are all deleted even if it is the data of other interface. If you are using the printer on a network, be careful so this operation does not affect the data from other computers when performing this procedure.